Dealership Header Williamson Auto Sales Williamson Auto Sales Directions

Customer Reviews

Overall Rating 5 / 5
4/3/2021
Verified Customer
2002 Yukon SLT
review image
My wife and I purchased a 2002 GMC Yukon from Jim. We were treated very very good. There was a problem with the rear end on the vehicle Jim took care of it immediately. Jim always responded when I called and followed through. I would definitely purchase another vehicle from him again. He definitely cares that you are happy and satisfied .we love our yukon it was an extremely good shape for the year.
Joe Machia
Palmyra, New York
1/28/2020
Verified Customer
Nice!
review image
Jim always has a great inventory and I found I just had to have an out of state-low mile- like new Saturn Vue that he advertised. When I got there, the SUV was better than advertised and Jim was fantastic to deal with! Waiting to see what other gems he'll have to get one for my son next!
Robert Lynn
Seneca Falls, New York
1/28/2020
Verified Customer
Excellent transaction
review image
Jim will go above and beyond to make sure you are happy. Brought my truck back for small electrical problem Jim fixed the problem and found a unrelated fuel pump problem and sent truck out to be fixed right away.
Scott Verhow
Penfield , New York
1/3/2020
Verified Customer
Overall great experience!!
review image
I've purchased a couple cars from Jim, and these vehicles have been the most reliable used cars I have purchased. And on top of it all is Jim's mentality, hes not happy with the sale until your happy with the sale. Overall best place and prices around.
Sean
Rochester, New York
11/26/2019
Verified Customer
Chevy Malibu
review image
I would recommend him to anyone looking for a used car. The car was just as he described. Found out there was a part that needed to be replaced and he replaced it no questions asked! Very nice and funny guy. Will definitely go back if I ever need another car!
Allie
Rochester, New York
11/11/2019
Verified Customer
A man of his word
review image
About six weeks after purchasing my low mileage 07 Silverado, the fuel pump unfortunately started to leak. I called Jim and he had me drop it off the next day. The following day I had a brand new fuel pump and was on my way. It seemed very important to him that I was happy with my purchase even weeks later!
Robert
Victor, New York
10/29/2019
Verified Customer
Excellent Buy!
review image
I bought this 2005 Pontiac Bonneville GXP sight unseen over the phone. Jim described the car honestly and provided detailed photos of the entire car. I had it shipped over 1000 miles to my home in Georgia and it arrived exactly as he described it. A super clean car inside and out and it drives fantastic. I'm totally satisfied with the car and the transaction went without a hitch. Thanks Jim for a Great car!
EDWARD A NIELSEN
Kingsland, Georgia
10/27/2019
Verified Customer
Jim is a very honest dealer and very upstanding person
review image
Purchased a 2005 Ford Explorer and had a couple issues with it. Spoke with Jim and he took care of them in timely fashion. Jim is great to deal with and he is a caring person. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a good used vehicle.Thank you, Michele
Michele
Rochester, New York
10/6/2019
Verified Customer
2002 Chevy Maibu LS
review image
Found a low mileage sedan for my first car. It has been perfect. With all that said even though the car has been running fine, had 2 sensors that were acting up and under the 60 warranty Williamson Auto Sales executed the work anyway, even though sensors are out of warranty. I will refer my friends anyday. Look forward to driving my car a long time.
ALEXANDER ENLOE
PITTSFORD, New York
8/28/2019
Verified Customer
Great Car Buying Expierience
review image
I bought a 2005 Buick Lesabre in great condition. Had a small problem andJim took care of it right away. Jim was great to work with and is a very honest dealer.
Nancy
Fairport, New York
6/13/2019
Verified Customer
great buying experience
review image
just recently purchased a beautifully taken care of 2003 caddy. i totally felt at ease with jim. he stands behind the vehicle i purchased from him. i would recommend jim and williamson auto sales to anyone whos looking for a great value. 5 star experience. thanks jim.
steve g
auburn, New York
6/13/2019
Verified Customer
Fabulous Car and Dealer
review image
I recently purchased a 2007 Buick Lucerne from Jim. The car was in such great condition I had to buy it on the spot. I usually don't make big purchases with out taking time to think about it, but Jim was so easy to deal with and the car was in tip top shape, so I did it and I'm very glad I did. I love this car and Jims great salesmanship. Ill tell everyone about you.
Kathie
Rochester, New York
1/4/2019
Verified Customer
jim is is very fair on prices
review image
I bought a 2002 chevy with 54000 miles on it for my daughter and the car runs great
Jim
Palmyra, New York
12/26/2018
Verified Customer
Just purchased the most awesome 2001 GMC Yukon from Jim.
review image
Just purchased the most awesome GMC Yukon from Jim. Couldn't have met a nicer guy to purchase my new vehicle from. Everything he said on the phone about the vehicle was exactly what it was when I saw it. Couldn't be happier. I highly recommend Jim and Williamson Auto Sales to anybody needing a GREAT used car or truck. Need a car or truck look no further than 52 Donovan Street... call Jim, you won't be disappointed!
David
Phelps, New York
12/15/2018
Verified Customer
Loving my 2005 Dodge Durango
review image
Thank you so much Jim! You are great! You made the whole car purchase a great experience. You were flexible and met with us after hours, and very accommodating to our needs. You also fixed an emmissions issue that wasn't covered under warranty for free, which shows how much you appreciate your customers. We definitely will be seeing you again when we purchase another car!
Corrie Mann
Dansville, New York
11/13/2018
Verified Customer
Good car, good price, good business
review image
Recently bought an older model car from Williamson Auto Sales and I am fully satisfied. Car had a 30 day warranty and I had a minor issue that wasn't noticed on my test drive. It was fixed without question as well as doing a few other (non-critical, non-covered) courtesies I mentioned as well. Highly recommended.
Danielle Donolli
Rochester, New York
11/8/2018
Verified Customer
JIm is an HONORABLE Dealer!!!!
review image
Jim, is a wonderful car dealer. He listens to what you want and what you need and he tries to find a car that is affordable within in your price range. He's honest, funny, has a great sense of humor, and I'm glad I took a chance on buying a car from him, he didn't let me down! Now, I can get to work knowing I'm driving a reliable car thanks to JIM's help, going through Jim is a no brainer he already has been vetted by a trustworthy person myself, a nurse who saves lives for a living and gives compassionate care to those who are leaving the earth in dignity to enter there new journey!
Heather RN
Fairport , New York
10/18/2018
Verified Customer
Great prices!
review image
Very professional yet personable. He stood by his promises made. Great car at a great price. Would definitely send family and friends to him to buy their next car!
Michelle
Rochester, New York
9/8/2018
Verified Customer
2008 Vibe
review image
The owner, Jim, was such a nice guy, a decent, honest, regular guy. Easy to comunicate with, he was clear and forthright. Such a breath of fresh air! The car we bought is in excellent shape with low miles. It is10 years old though so we noticed 2 minor problems after we got the car home (burnt out bulb and a tiny star on the windshield), Jim unhesitently took care of both with no trickery and a pleasant attitude. I will have no trouble recomending him and I will be back when i need another great car! Thank you Jim!
Danielle Kelley
Rochester, New York
9/8/2018
Verified Customer
Very happy with our 2009 Cadillac DTS
review image
Just bought a 2009 Caddy DTS and are very happy with our purchase. Jim is very honest and upfront about everything. This is our 4th car from Jim and his cars are always very clean and ready to go. Cant say enough about him or his cars, Thanks for another great car!
Barb and Sar
Rochester, New York
8/16/2018
Verified Customer
Highly recommend
review image
I recently bought a 07 Chevy Malibu. It is in excellent condition and runs great. I did have some issues with the brakes a few days after getting it but Jim very quickly fix them for me. I would highly recommend buying a car here.
Whitney
Walworth, New York
8/4/2018
Verified Customer
Updr Service
review image
Lost a car and needed one fast. He was honest about the car and Had me on the road within hours. I would highly recommend Jim. If he doesn't have the car you want, he will try to get it for you.
Raymond M
Rochester, New York
7/8/2018
Verified Customer
Great experience!
review image
I bought my Ford Escape through Jim a few weeks ago and after months of searching for a car I was so pleased to have such a smooth and pleasant buying experience! I love my car and Jim was very upfront and honest as well as easy to get ahold of. My car was SUPER clean and looked like new when I bought it. I would definitely recommend purchasing a vehicle through Jim.
Kristen D.
Canandaigua , New York
7/5/2018
Verified Customer
Great Experience!
review image
Recently bought a 2004 Impala for our daughter. We had been looking for a month or so and came across this online at Williamson Auto Sales. Watched it for a few days and then called on the car and set up an appointment. The car was ready to go when I arrived and I had a good test drive. Not one of those up the street and back. Jim was easy to talk with and I did not feel rushed or pressured at all. Sent a pic to my wife and daughter, both liked the car so we made the deal. Picked it up a few days later and it was plated and all the paperwork ready to go. Took about ten minutes and no trip to the DMV! Easy transaction and great customer service. We will definitely check out Jim's inventory next time we need a vehicle. Thanks Jim! Gary
Gary Sauer
Hilton, New York
6/9/2018
Verified Customer
Purchased 2006 Taurus
review image
Bought a 2006 Ford Taurus from Jim for our son to drive - shortly afterward the check engine light came on. Even though the ultimate reason for light wasn't covered under the warrantee, Jim took care of it free of charge anyway. Buying from him was easy without pressure - would definitely seek him out again and recommend him to friends looking for a similar deal.
V. Sackett
Williamson, New York
3/8/2018
Verified Customer
Excellent service and honest car buying experience
review image
I purchased a 2000 Buick lesabre with 65k And Lets Be Clear This Was In Jan Of 2018. Off the bat credit to jim for recognizing quality vehicles. He was able to show the car on short notice and had it pulled up front with dealer plates ready for test drive when I arrived. He was not pushy or pulling the typical sales techniques i have grown accustomed to seeing, which was refreshing. I believe he stands behind his products because he knows the quality of them. I Was able to buy a solid car at a fair price! After a few days of driving i had an issue with one of the car sensors (mass air flow) this was unforeseeable turn of events and when I informed him he was apologetic and was able to correct it timely ! Overall great experience and i encourage all to get their next car from Jim at Williamson Auto Sales
Jeff
Williamson, New York
2/24/2018
Verified Customer
Great experence dealing with Jim
review image
Had a great experience dealing with Jim and now I have piece of mind with the car my mom purchased thru him. I recommend anyone looking for a used vehicle to stop and see jim before making a purchase any where else
Martin Cremaldi
Rochester, New York
2/21/2018
Verified Customer
Jim is very fair and fulfills his promises! Best deal you can get from a dealership!
review image
I am very happy with my purchase! I recently got into an accident and needed to find a decent, well maintained vehicle. I was able to find my new car through Williamson auto sales. My car had one owner with very low miles and very clean for its year. He finds great cars and is able to give great deals for what he finds. I could not have been any happier with our experience at Williamson Auto Sales. He is very personable and trustworthy, and I would definitely recommend this small car dealership to anyone. I bought my car from Williamson Auto Sales and felt very comfortable with my decision as I knew that the car was well maintained and freshened up and inspected before being ready to sell. My experience was very positive, and I thank Williamson auto sales for being extremely fair and going beyond my expectations. Jim is a pleasure to deal with and he fulfills his promises. We drove about 2 hours to check out a 2007 Ford Fusion with only 55,000 miles at Williamson auto sales and I was so happy with the car and with all aspects of this small dealership that as soon as I test drove the car and got everything settled, I went home with my new car!
Mara Bennett
Corning , New York
2/14/2018
Verified Customer
Best experience ever!
review image
Wife's Subaru blew the motor...needed to find a car to drive until I could afford to repair it. Nothing local worth while...eventually found Jim after searching 3 hours away from home with google. I messaged him through his website and he responded immediately (refreshing)! Made an agreement over the phone. Helpful, accommodating, and honest. He made promises to my wife and I before we made the 3 hour drive...he kept every one. Communication was great. Test drive and paperwork was fast and pressure free. I felt like all he cared about was making sure we were satisfied before we left. I actually drove the car home and couldn't be happier! As I'm always a little skeptical when buying an older used car, I took it to my mechanics (national chain repair shop) to have it looked over for any issues. Their response "...you got a deal, required stuff was addressed, there, car is in great shape and clean." Simply put, they could find nothing wrong that hadn't already been taken care of before he put it up for sale. When one very minor warranty issue did arise, he dealt with it immediately and to my satisfaction. Wish he would relocate to St. Lawrence County...we could use a dealer like him up here!
Michael J Perry Jr
Russell, New York
10/23/2017
Verified Customer
Jim is very honest and fair
review image
In the matter of 2 months I have bought 2 cars for my kids through Jim.The first was a Toyota and my son brought it back to college with him in Syracuse. he had only had it a week when he called and told me the muffler sounded very bad and there was a big gas smell in the car. I called jim and in the matter of a few days had the car back to him. He not only fixed the muffler,he replaced the faulty seal on the gas tank free of charge. Please if anyone needs a used car buy from him he stands behind each and every one of his cars and is a pleasure to deal with.
Lisa Stevens
Penfield, New York
10/7/2015
Verified Customer
Great car buying experience!
review image
It is great dealing with a professional like Jim. I had an easy, no hassle experience buying a car. First time ever I left happy with a good deal from a dealership.
Bob Davies
Rochester, New York

Write a review
*Required

Rating *:
Roll over the stars, then click to rate
Name to show on review*:
City:
State:
Enter or edit a review title*
Review / Comments*
CAPTCHA
Change the CAPTCHA codeSpeak the CAPTCHA code